Public and bank holiday closure dates

Christmas Closure - 25th December 2021 until 8.00am on the 4th January 2022.


2 April              Friday       Good Friday
5 April              Monday     Easter Monday
3 May               Monday     Early May bank holiday
31 May             Monday     Spring bank holiday
30 August         Monday     Summer bank holiday
27 December    Monday     Christmas Day (substitute day)
28 December    Tuesday     Boxing Day (substitute day)

3 January       Monday       New Year’s Day (substitute day)
15 April          Friday         Good Friday
18 April          Monday       Easter Monday
2 May             Monday       Early May bank holiday
2 June            Thursday     Spring bank holiday
3 June            Friday         Platinum Jubilee bank holiday
29 August       Monday       Summer bank holiday
26 December  Monday       Boxing Day
27 December  Tuesday       Christmas Day (substitute day)

*If a bank holiday is on a weekend, a ‘substitute’ weekday becomes a bank holiday, normally the following Monday.